I am hosting a dinner with vegan guests Any tips on what I can or can't cook?

Asked 10/07/2012 by Kitchen Insider

Vegans don’t eat animal products such as meat, poultry, fish, seafood, eggs, dairy products or foods containing animal products like beef, chicken, fish or seafood broth, lard or gelatin. And some vegans don’t eat honey. Vegans do eat vegetables, fruits, grains, legumes, tofu, nuts and seeds. Whole grain dishes like this one made with quinoa are a great choice. Add a veggie side dish and a fruit salad for dessert and you have a wonderful meal!

http://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/mexican-quinoa-salad/77d26082-7e5c-487f-bf9
5-81088ec60218#?st=6&term=quinoa&fv=AND(HasGridViewImage%3ATrue)&ps
=9&pi=9&fv=AND(HasGridViewImage%3ATrue)

Answered 10/09/2012 by Kitchen Expert

Write A Comment

Comments

SheilaTS said:
Posted: 09/24/2013 05:30 PM

This is a great answer. Now if we can only get more vegan recipes or a tip on how to veganize recipes, it would be even more wonderful!